Viveport game subscription/rental. How does it work? I don`t get it.

Highlighted
viperchannel
Settler

Viveport game subscription/rental. How does it work? I don`t get it.

Ok, so I got my subscription and I can choose 5 titeles per month and "rent" them. I download them, install them and I can play them untill the end of the month. After that month, they dissapear in my library. Right? Next month I can choose 5 new titles (or the same ones I guess If I want to continue playing).

Is this how It is supposed to work?

Or can i play them as long as my subscription runs and I get 5 additional titles every month. (so for a 3 month sub, I would have 15 titles in my library in the last month)? And I loose all games once my sub runs out?

Because I currently can continue playing games from last month, although they dissapeared in my library by going to the folder and starting the exe... Is this just very poorly programmed or intended?

OTGDJ
Contributor

Re: Viveport game subscription/rental. How does it work? I don`t get i...

I see a window that shows 0/5 games, but I'm not clear on this whole model either.  Am I supposedly renting games?  Where are the good games? Viveport only has a very few games?  I can only choose the games that say subscription?  This entire service seems very poorly thought out overall.  I have already had to purchase games on Steam, why would I want to do the same here?

viperchannel
Settler

I think i understood it. As a subscriber you can rent 5 games each month and they expire at the end of it. Not all games are able to be rented.
there are also some other benefits for subscribers, but thats a different story.

For some reason, I can continue playing my games after that month and rent 5 new ones. Surely this is not intended by the developers and I dont know if the drm system is bad or not existing or not on all titles. Maybe I was just lucky. I will see it in a couple days if I can keep my 5 december titles.
Se7en11
Architect